top of page

Goodbye...

I am sad to say that I will no longer be updating regularly...or probably at all.

I began this blog because of one of my bucket list goals of preserving a blog for a year. If I happened to enjoy blogging, then I would obviously continue past that date.

My one-year-anniversary mark is today, and unfortunately, I do not enjoy blogging enough to continue.

Rather than being something I enjoy, this blog has become a chore, what with trying to think of a new article idea each week and then actually having to write it. Obviously, when something feels like work instead of fun, quality and productivity plummets. I'm getting bored even writing this.

But hey - I did manage to churn out a fair number of articles! I also got to star several of my Wattpad friends on this blog and highlight some amazing books from the website! All in all, I don't regret starting this blog, and I don't intend to take it down.

That being said, I think that everything I produce should be passionate and from the heart. This blog is not one of those things.

I do hope that these articles have helped or will help someone, and I thank everyone who has ever taken a second out of their busy day to support this blog.

As always, I wish you all the best of luck in all your writing endeavors :)

Tags:

Story of the Week
Tag Cloud
bottom of page