top of page

Bad Idea to Think

This was and currently still is a chapter of this author's book, "A Tripping Mind." Gramatical edits have been made.

This article is the first on this blog that doesn't discuss writing or Wattpad whatsoever, and that's because I was on vacation and couldn't get any guest authors for this week, so I had to use this prewritten chapter. Sorry about that. Anyway, this is more of a random chapter for some light existential crisis! Enjoy :)

So I was sitting on my house's roof, cause that's where I go when I feel like burning everything around me, and I was watching the sun set behind the sea, and, as always, I had the worst idea to think about the sunset I'm witnessing. So that's how it went in my mind...

The sun isn't a huge ball of burning chemicals, but actually a huge rock on fire. And when it sets behind the sea, it does drown in the water. And when it drowns, it loses fire, so it's only a rock. Then it comes back as the moon, because the moon is a rock. So actually, the sun and moon are one.

I gotta stop thinking. I almost never make sense.

Also, when I was at my summer house a few days ago, I was sitting on a swing by the lake in front of the house at night and was watching the fish eating the mosquitos flying above the water, and I stupidly started thinking again.

The fish are jumping out of the water and catching each little fly passing by, then falling back into the water. Wow. They're willing to risk their lives, go entirely suicidal, just to get food. Stupid, greedy fish. We feed them all the time, but they still go after the prey that causes them pain in the air. What if humans act this way? What if our greed leads us to sacrifice our health and maybe life just to get what we want? It's okay to have goals, but this is too much. if a man drops a fireproof suitcase filled with what means the most to him into a pond of lava, would he burn his hands to get it, knowing that it will not be ruined in the hot lava, so he would have a chance of getting it? Is he willing to sacrifice his arm to get this suitcase? If we all act like these fish, it could mean the apocalypse. Or just many injuries and rich doctors. Anyways, it ain't good. We can't go fully savage when we chase what we want. Gotta stay a bit human in there *points at brain*...oh, a butterfly!

Someone should stop my brain every time it starts thinking.

My "eureka" moments are usually about world domination or what to eat. What a genius.

Story of the Week
Tag Cloud
bottom of page